What is Tempeh?
Tempeh is a traditional Indonesian fermented soybean product.
We make a Non-GMO Soybean, Chickpea and Black Bean Tempeh.
It's naturally gluten free and vegan. With zero cholesterol, it boasts the same quantity and quality of protein as chicken.
It has a nutty flavour and it is one of the best vegetarian B12 sources.
The fermentation allows easier digestion (eliminating the substance causing gas and indigestion).
Tempeh is also high in calcium, essential fatty acids and fibre.